top of page

Structure & History

The Basehor-Linwood Education Foundation, established in 1999, is a non-profit charitable foundation that offers a formal, managed system to provide solutions for exceptional educational needs of the district. The foundation qualifies as a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization and is governed by a Board of Directors, listed below.

The Board of Directors is made up of two dozen volunteers who are local business representatives, teachers, administrators, parents and grandparents who believe in putting our youth first by investing in their futures. They serve four-year terms and are elected to represent the broad of interests in the Basehor-Linwood School District.

David Gunn - President

Lori Van Fleet - Vice President

Ashley Razak - Secretary/Treasurer/Webmaster

Active Members - Doug Bittel, Debbie Earnheart, Jarred Fuhrman, Brian Habjan, Cindy Hiebert, Heidi Hill, David Howard, Mary Kamm, Darren Koester, Tammy Mikinski, Michelle Sherley, Ben Sims and Blake Waters.

bottom of page